The Next Chapter

June 26, 2016 at 8:20 am Leave a comment

I am a 56-year old woman who has struggled with my weight since I was in second grade. I’ve tried every diet out there and had some success (Weight Watchers) but nothing that really clicked until I found Beachbody and the 21-Day Fix. In 6 weeks I have had great success and I am excited about continuing on this journey.

IMG_5349

I hate to exercise. Five years ago I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia. Everything hurt. Exercise was out of the question and since I hated to exercise, this was the perfect excuse not to work out. I did walk everyday (6000-10,000 steps a day), but that wasn’t enough. I felt weak and old.

That has all changed since I started doing the 21-Day Fix program. I love my 30 minute workouts with Autumn (and Cat…I am the Queen of Modification!). In just the first two weeks I felt immediate improvement in my symptoms. I don’t hurt all the time and I feel stronger.

IMG_5441

I have a way to go on the weight loss end, but that’s not the focus for me. I am focusing on becoming stronger. At 56 years old, I am no longer waiting to die, but finding new ways to be strong and vital. My 21-Day Fix, the workouts and the Shakeology are key to my wellness.

I am a full time professor at Full Sail University where I teach in the Media Design Masters of Fine Arts program and I am also a student working on my PhD in Texts & Technology. I recently got married for the first time and my life is just beginning! I’m excited to see what lies ahead!

#healthyhippiechick #letmehelpyou #coach #21dayfix #Shakeology #RA #Fibromyalgia #GettingStronger

https://www.facebook.com/HealthyHippieChickOrlando/

Entry filed under: Daily Toast.

“It’s me, Dave!” Another Version of Wanee Toast/Toasted

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other subscribers