O-townBound Toast

April 8, 2010 at 2:42 pm 1 comment

With a heavy heart and a tear rolling down my cheek, I am in the GreenRide Colorado van headed to the Denver airport for my flight to Orlando. Crystal blue skies providing me with a clear view of my mountains, which look extra magnificent with the dusting of new snow on top, I don’t want to leave.

The boyfriend had to leave for work early this morning, so I spent the last couple of hours hanging with Jim the dalmation, having breakfast (of course it involved toast!) and repacking the suitcase. I am still amazed how much I got into a carry-on bag.

Last night was “amazing date night” and began with the art show opening of Barbara Linden Wade and Aki May. Spectacular work by both artists. I love supporting the local arts scene. Next up was dinner at Rasta Pasta, my new favorite pasta place. Reggae-themed and funky, the restaurant offered an array of pasta dishes (and garlic toast! See below). The boyfriend went with the spaghetti knuckles (not sure about the name since they were just strands of thin spaghetti not tied into knotted knuckles). His had traditional marinara and sausage which provided a bit of heat. I was feeling more daring and opted for “The Natural Mystic” which was a penne dish with jerk chicken, basil and garlic in a pineapple curry sauce. It was a delicious combination of sweet and spicy which would have been better if they used fresh pineapple instead of canned chunks (which I will do when I replicate the dish). The boyfriend is having my leftovers for lunch (I wrote a love note on the styrofoam container xoxo) as I try to scribble this blog between tears and jostling of the van. My lunch consists of the peanut butter and banana sandwich on whole wheat bread he always makes for me to take on the plane. Today’s going to be a long one…don’t land until 9:17pm.

Feeling a 10+ on the toast scale. Here’s the food pics. Ciao, toasters.

Entry filed under: Daily Toast.

This Toast*E may never come home again! ExtraToasty Dream

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lala  |  April 9, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Aw 😦 boo that you’re sad…I’m so glad you had fun though!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other subscribers