PizzaToast!

October 26, 2010 at 7:55 am 2 comments

I’ll admit it. I’m trying to lose that same 10 pounds I’ve already lost 15 times before. It’s getting old. I’m getting old. I’m trying to make better food choices based on some of my favorites while adding in some exercise (I had a private yoga lesson yesterday. It was amazing and I’m going to take the weekly yoga class at Full Sail now and get back on my Wii. After my neck injury from the car accident, I was afraid to do any exercise but now I now I can get back to yoga and it doesn’t hurt…). This past weekend I was craving some Spinach Artichoke Pizza, so I hit the kitchen and came up with the following lower calorie, yet equally satisfying version:

I made it by opening one whole wheat Sandwich Thin on an aluminum covered cookie sheet, adding 1/4 cup low fat mozzarella, some fresh spinach, add chopped artichoke hearts. Then topped it with a little Gorgonzola cheese (about 2 tablespoons). Place in 350 degree oven for 10 minutes. (I used the toaster oven).

Yum!

(If you’re on Weight Watchers, both pieces of pizza are only 4 points). I can’t wait to try some new versions. Suggestions are welcome!

Entry filed under: Daily Toast.

DietToast Pre-Turkey Day Toast

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ashley S.  |  October 26, 2010 at 10:24 am

    Come to Nashville and we can ZUMBA! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • 2. extratoast*e  |  October 26, 2010 at 11:32 am

      You have me SO fascinated by Zumba. I see a roadtrip in my future!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 148 other subscribers